Health & Fitness

ArogyaSetu App receives Jury’s Choice Award

New Delhi (India Science Wire): ArogyaSetu App is aimed at augmenting the initiatives of the Government of India, in proactively reaching out to and informing the users of the app regarding risks, best practices and relevant advisories on the containment of COVID-19.

The App has been conferred the Jury’s Choice award during Digital India Awards 2020. Hon’ble President of India Shri Ram Nath Kovind, conferred these awards via video conferencing in a virtual award ceremony with participations from multiple locations including the Rashtrapati Bhawan & VigyanBhawan, New Delhi, along with Bhopal, Chennai, Kolkata and Patna. The eOfficeApp was also conferred with the Jury’s choice award.

Different states, institutions, and ventures have received awards in various categories. eSanjeevani – National Telemedicine Service, COVID-19 Sample Collection Management System, Aapda Sampoorti Portal, Pravasi Shramik and Rojgar Setu Portal have won the Innovation in Pandemic award.

Excellence in Digital Governance has been conferred to eCommittee Supreme Court of India, Department of Justice, Department of Posts, Department of Fertilizers and Department of Land Resources.  Haryana, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal received the Excellence in Digital Governance.

Khargone, Madhya Pradesh, Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh and Kamareddy, Telangana got the Excellence in Digital Governance – (District) award.

Open Data Champion award has been given to Health Sector Data on OGD Platform India, The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Food Corporation of India (FCI) and Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME).

Port Community System PCS1x – National Maritime Single Window, ServicePlus – A metadata-based Service Delivery Platform, Integrated Temple Management System – ITMS received award in the Exemplary Product category.

The awards’ ceremony was attended by Ravi Shankar Prasad, Union Minister for Law and Justice, Communications and Electronics and  Information Technology, Ajay Sawhney, Secretary (MeitY), JyotiArora, Special Secretary and Financial Adviser (MeitY), Dr Rajendra Kumar, Additional Secretary (MeitY), Dr Neeta Verma, Director General National Informatics Centre (NIC) and other Government officers from various Central, State and  District offices. (India Science Wire)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button